Back again – briefly

After a fantastic trip to the Burren in the west of Ireland last week, and a quiet bank holiday weekend, I am now heading off again to help my mum move from London to Dorset.

It’ll be a huge upheaval for her, having lived in the same house for 42 years, and an emotional moment for me as I say goodbye to the house where I grew up. London has changed almost beyond recognition since my mum arrived in 1954, and even since I left home in 1983. I might put down some reflections on this in the blog once I’ve had a chance to think about them.

So I will be away from blogging again for a few days.

Meanwhile here’s a photo from our trip taken by our excellent tour leader, author and ace wildlife photographer Bob Gibbons.

Fulmar Cliffs of Moher - Bob Gibbons

Dancing Fulmar at Cliffs of Moher copyright Bob Gibbons

About Miles King

UK conservation professional, writing about nature, politics, life. All views are my own and I don't write on behalf of anybody else.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back again – briefly

  1. WILD NOTTINGHAM says:

    Great photo! Good luck with the move.

Leave a Reply

