Biodiversity Offsetting – some related issues

here’s yesterday’s blog, reblogged.

Woodland Matters

Independent conservation expert Miles King provides the second in our guest views on Government plans for biodiversity offsetting scheme, as part of this blog series which complements our current campaign.

“Frances and I worked together trying to influence the policymakers dreaming up this stuff while I was at The Grasslands Trust. Sadly TGT went bust a year ago, for the simple reason that people find it more difficult to relate to, and therefore value, grasslands than woodlands.

Frances may have been being a little mischievous when she asked me to write for this series as a) she knows I am likely to present a slightly controversial perspective and b) she knows how much I disliked working on it. I have blogged on the subject in the past, and I don’t intend to go over this ground again. I also enjoyed reading Frances’ recent blogs, and there is certainly a risk…

View original post 1,627 more words

About Miles King

UK conservation professional, writing about nature, politics, life. All views are my own and not my employers. I don't write on behalf of anybody else.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

